The Cabbagetown Neighborhood Improvement Association

About CNIA

Where and when does CNIA meet?

Cabbagetown Neighborhood Improvement Association (CNIA) meets regularly on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00PM.

Agendas are posted in advance of each meeting in the monthly Cabbagetown Newsletter and on the Calendar.

Minutes and Treasurer’s Reports will be made through the Cabbagetown News blog.

Who can be a member of CNIA?

All residents and businesses of Cabbagetown are considered members of CNIA, but a membership form shall be required and filed in advance of voting at any meeting.

In order to be a member, a single page Membership Application form should be filled out and submitted. Dues are no longer required.  The form can be found below, or obtained at the regular monthly meetings.  However, the by-laws provide that the form must be submitted and approved at least one day before voting privileges are granted.

Membership is granted on an annual basis and all memberships expire by the annual meeting in March each year.  You may renew your membership at or before the annual meeting with no loss in voting privileges.

For further information about membership, please see our membership by-laws.

I’d like to help with CNIA leadership. How do I apply?

Elections are held in March of each year.  Nominations may be made at the February meeting or from the floor at the March meeting. We are always looking for volunteers to help with our events and activities! Click the link above to become a member and learn about current volunteer opportunities.

Please send any general inquiries to info@cabbagetown.com or fill out the Contact Us Form.

Officers and Committee Chairs – 2019

President – Chelsea Arkin

Vice President  – Alicia Thompson

Secretary – Katherine Kennedy

Treasurer – Saundra Reuppel

NPU Representative – John Dirga

Historic Preservation/Land Use Chair — Nicole Seekely

Public Safety Chair – Daniel Black

Hospitality Chair – Laura Bellinger

Newsletter Editor – Kyle F. Bidlack

Communications Director – Katherine Kennedy

Cabbagetown-Reynoldstown Transportation Committee Representative  Shaun Houlihan

Director of Technology – Nathaniel Compton

Members-At-Large  Lisa  Myers  (Random  Acts  of  Kindness), Rich Mudafort (Property Tax and Affordable Housing Committee Chair), Nathaniel Compton